Price Free
Category Academic
Published date 16/11/2016
Views 302
Country United Kingdom


I have recently graduated from the University of Cambridge with First Class honours (English Literature) and am available, within the Lymington and South Baddesley area, to offer my services as an academic tutor, as well as proofreader and general companion.



For the last seven months I have been working in London as a Front of House and Retail Assistant at the Wallace Collection, home to one of Europe's finest collections of works of art, paintings, furniture, arms & armour and porcelain. However, I have lived in the New Forest all of my life, and will be based here until I return to Cambridge in October 2016 to begin a Masters in English poetry.



Whilst my degree specialised in English Literature, I have experience tutoring Maths, History, sciences, economics, Religious Studies, creative writing and drama to A-Level standard and beyond. I completed A-Levels in Economics, History, Maths, and English Literature. I am happy to tutor people of all ages. I can tutor the following up to A-Level standard: Maths, History, Economics, Politics, drama, creative writing. The following I can tutor up to GCSE standard: Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Spanish, Italian, Religious Studies.



I also have experience tutoring people in perhaps more 'unusual' areas, for example preparing a 13 year-old for an acting audition for Tring Park School for the Performing Arts, as well as helping people prepare formal letters. I have valuable insight into the university application process, as well as the Oxbridge application process, at both undergraduate and postgraduate levels. I enjoy helping with personal statements and interview practice. Having gone through the roller coaster that is the Oxbridge applications, I know what it takes to discover, in amongst those moments of stress and worry, the thrill and enjoyment of applying to the world's best universities for a subject that you love.



I am also available as a proofreader -- correcting spelling and grammar, as well as offering suggestions for the improvement of pieces of written work, particularly with regard to their overall structure. At university, I had to write an average of 4000 words a week as part of my degree, so have experience working efficiently to tight deadlines. For example, I would be more than willing to proofread: unpublished novels, short stories, works of non-fiction, personal statements, job applications, formal letters, speeches. I am available to pick-up and return manuscripts in person, or can receive them and return via email.



My rate is £40 per hour. I am a very caring and friendly young man, and I look forward to hearing from someone soon, whether looking for tutorial or proofreading services, or just someone looking for a kind companion!











Name: Thomas


     

    Leave your comment (spam and offensive messages will be removed)






     

     

    Related listings

    • Mathematics Tutoring - all levels up to Advanced Higher
      Mathematics Tutoring - all levels up to Advanced Higher
      Academic - Colchester - 16/11/2016 Free

      Hello! My name is Hector and I am offering mathematics tutoring for all levels up to advanced higher. About me: I am studying Chemical Engineering (year 3) and have studied Higher, Advanced Higher and also university level maths in my first and secon...

    • Experienced Tutor - GCSE & A-Level Accountancy, Graduate & post-grad specialised tax modules
      Experienced Tutor - GCSE & A-Level Accountancy, Graduate & post-grad specialised tax modules
      Academic - Peterborough - 16/11/2016 Free

      Tutoring in both GCSE & A-Level Accounting, and graduate & post-graduate specialised tax modules. Fully qualified professional accountant (Chartered Accountants Ireland) - Experienced tax advisor, with 6+ years experience in mentoring and tut...

    • Experienced Maths Tutor in Balham, Tooting, Streatham, West Norwood
      Experienced Maths Tutor in Balham, Tooting, Streatham, West Norwood
      Academic - Aberdeen - 16/11/2016 Free

      Hello If you are looking for an experienced, reliable maths tutor for your child(ren), please give me a call. I am familiar with the Maths syllabus and exam for OCR, AQA and Edexcel and am well aware of the new changes in the GCSE syllabus and exams....


     
    Seller:


    Thomas

    Location: walsall - United Kingdom


    Generated in 0.058837890625 ms